Ticket #1607 (new defect)

Opened 13 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

Deleting portal members doesn't really delete them.

Reported by: cilkay Owned by: fguillaume
Priority: P3 Milestone: CPS 3.5.7
Component: CPS (global) Version: 3.4.0
Severity: normal Keywords:
Cc:

Description

Fresh installation of CPS 3.4 downloaded from the site on Apr. 9, 2005. Member joins the portal. I delete the member from the CPS member directory interface. Member tried to join again and can't because the CPS reports that a member by the same name exists. When I look in the members folder in the ZMI, the deleted member does indeed still exist.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 13 years ago by fguillaume

  • Milestone changed from CPS 3.2.5 to CPS 3.4.1

comment:2 Changed 13 years ago by sfermigier

  • Priority changed from P1 to P3
  • Milestone changed from CPS 3.4.1 to CPS 3.5.0

Confirmed. The reason for this behavious is that the personal workspace for the user is not deleted. If you deleted his/her workspace, it works.

This is a minor annoyance, but it's hard to fix properly. Maybe by adding an option when deleting users, so as to delete their workspace too ?

comment:3 Changed 10 years ago by gracinet

  • Milestone changed from CPS 3.5.0 to CPS 3.5.2

Maybe archiving it elsewhere and notify the admin, so that she knows that there are archives to be found in ZMI. If a simple cut/paste in the code can do it, it's okay.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.